Thursday, July 14, 2011

ORIENTATION (2011)

So, we just finished our third and final performance of ORIENTATION at the 2011 Odyssey Performance Art Festival. It has been exhausting, frustrating, maddening, exciting, exhilarating and completely worth all the effort! Thanks to Odyssey, and all the avatars who attended and participated. Thanks also to Dekka Raymaker & Penumbra Carter for providing security.


There's lots of screenshots in the Flickr group and Chantal Harvey has made this new machinima -

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Flickr Group


The new group on Flickr is for images (old & new) relating to the ArthOle gallery, events and performances -

Monday, July 4, 2011

ArthOle at 2011 Odyssey Performance Art Festival


ArthOle has temporarily reformed for the 2011 Odyssey Performance Art Festival, and will host a remixed performance of ORIENTATION (last seen in 2009).

ORIENTATION is a multimedia promenade performance that relies on audience participation. The attendees arrive at the location and will be guided by interactions from the actors.

Due to the nature of the performance, numbers will be limited to ten people per date, on a first-come, first-served basis. Please reserve your place by contacting Arahan Claveau or Nebulosus Severine in-world.

First performance:
Sunday 10th July at 12pm PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST

Second performance:
Thursday 14th July at 12pm PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST

Duration – 25 minutes (approx.)

Sunday, June 26, 2011

ArthOle reforms for Odyssey


ArthOle is reforming for The 2011 Odyssey Performance Art Festival (July 7-16th)

More details soon...

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

ArthOle at MMIF 2011

This weekend sees the return of the annual Ma Machinima International Festival (MMIF), and a machinima entitled XXX PRIVATE SHOW I shot for an installation at the ArthOle gallery in 2008 is showing as part of the festival's schedule. MMIF 2011 runs from Friday June 17 through Saturday June 18, and the ArthOle machinima will play on Saturday in block 3, starting at 11.30am (SLT/PDT).

MMIF is a mixed-reality event, taking place simultaneously at the LEA Theatre in Second Life and Club Karlsson in Amsterdam.